Monday, July 22, 2013

Re-connecting records through S2S connection.

How to reconnect two records that where connected with S2S connection, and it was deleted? Or, for example, we have two records in two org, how to connect them with S2S without creation new ones? This is quick quid how to do it.

We have two orgs: Org1 and Org2, and two Accounts: "Salesforce.com Inc." from Org1 and "Salesforce.com Inc." from Org 2. We need to synchronize with S2S connection. We will share from Org1 to Org2.
  1. Going to Org2 "Connections" tab:
  2. Selecting needed connection;
  3. Press "Subscribe/Unsubscribe":
  4. Uncheck "Auto-Accept Accounts":
  5. Going to Org1 to needed Account and share it:
  6. Going to Org2 Account tab;
  7. In the bottom there is block "Accounts from Connections", select "All" and press "Go":
    Accounts from Connections
  8. You will see records list that were forwarded but not accepted:
  9. Press "Accept" near Account record sent from Org1;
  10. Go to "Create New or Link to Existing One" and select "Use Existing":
  11. Search you existing Account and press "Save".
Now Account from Org1 is synchronized with Account from Org2.

P.S.: Do not forget to go back to "Connection" tab in Org2 and check again "Auto-Accept" Accounts.